Freelander 1 key fob programing

Need to know what's broken and maybe how to fix it ? Post here
User avatar
Rod
Posts: 651
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: Leeds
Full Name: tony

Freelander 1 key fob programing

Postby Rod » Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:26 pm

Im having a problem reprogramming key fob after changing battery in fob.
r las put some thing on a-se about face book last night
but non of the ideas worked, so if any one has an idea please post below

Cheers
Rod
Stercus fit !

User avatar
davew
Chairman
Posts: 1949
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Knaresborough
Full Name: Dave White

Postby davew » Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:37 pm

Would I be correct in assuming the alarm is armed at the moment ?

If the alarm is on you can't re-sync the fob, you'll need to use the emergency access code to disarm it.

With the alarm disarmed, the book of words says...

The handset signals must be synchronized to the CCU. The synchronization
will be lost if the power supply to the vehicle or the handset is lost.
Synchronization can be reprogrammed by pressing the handset lock button five
times in quick succession with the ignition off. Alternatively, the ignition can be
switched to position II with the handset attached to the key ring, this will
automatically reprogram the synchronization. This is achieved by means of a
circular transponder antenna located around the outside diameter of the
ignition switch. For this to happen, the transmitter must be within 70 mm of the
ignition barrel.

User avatar
Bo
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 6:35 pm
Location: WF10
Full Name: Scot Chegg

Re: Freelander 1 key fob programing

Postby Bo » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:51 pm

Rod wrote:Im having a problem reprogramming key fob after changing battery in fob.
r las put some thing on a-se about face book last night
but non of the ideas worked, so if any one has an idea please post below

Cheers
Rod

That's why Simon won't fit them for you!
Did you discharge remote by pressing both buttons for 5 seconds without battery in? You should then be able to reprogram once new battery fitted by standing close to car and pressing either button 5 times in quick succession.
5/4 of people admit that they’re bad with fractions.

User avatar
Rod
Posts: 651
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: Leeds
Full Name: tony

Postby Rod » Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:25 pm

Cheers Dave / Bo
I have tried the first one, Mathew suggested I did the same last night,
I have dischanged the fob as said below
I will try with the ingition on the second position tomorrow the wind is to stong tonight its blowing my hair into my eyes all the time making it hard to see,(I think I may have already tried this, but I can not remember which position the key was on 1 or 2)

Cheers
Rod
Stercus fit !

User avatar
tecnick
Posts: 969
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 9:52 am
Location: Leeds
Full Name: Nick Adams

Postby tecnick » Sat Dec 10, 2011 9:54 pm

Is the whole thred a big fib? Hair in eyes. I may be rubbish at elastictricary but I can't remember hair :shock:
Cheers nick
If it ain't broke, I'd be bloody suprised.

User avatar
Rod
Posts: 651
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: Leeds
Full Name: tony

Postby Rod » Sun Dec 11, 2011 7:32 pm

Sorted
Went to four plus and bought a new on and they programed it in, it looks like one of the buttons was bust

Nick what do you mean I have no hair

Cheers
Rod
Stercus fit !

User avatar
Matthews
Treasurer
Posts: 1234
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 2:45 pm
Location: Leeds
Full Name: Matthew Sykes

Postby Matthews » Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:19 pm

Maybe the broken button was why it stopped working then !!! :shock:

User avatar
Rod
Posts: 651
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: Leeds
Full Name: tony

Postby Rod » Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:37 pm

Its a possabilty but I was looking on the possitive side £1.50 for a battery or £60.00 for a new fob ( wish full thinking )
Stercus fit !

User avatar
Matthews
Treasurer
Posts: 1234
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 2:45 pm
Location: Leeds
Full Name: Matthew Sykes

Postby Matthews » Tue Dec 13, 2011 5:48 pm

That's cheap try getting a new key for a Disco 2 I was told it was factory order only and full lockset £300 + :(

User avatar
Bobcat
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 10:16 pm
Location: Yeadon
Full Name: Mark Robson

Postby Bobcat » Sun Dec 18, 2011 10:55 pm

Rod.
Did the broken button stop your hair working?? :shock:
Mark, Amanda & the mud monsters!!


Return to “Technical Info”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Copyright © 2017 Yorkshire Off Road Club